Ma Lin serve return without touching it

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Joseph Boateng

Joseph Boateng Asked 3 years ago

When I watch Ma Lin do his serve I wonder what if he put so much spin the opponent can't even execute the ball.My question is who's point will it be?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Joseph,

If he happened to put enough spin for it to come back onto his own side it would be his point.  However, it would be very difficult to do especially at his high level, his opponents would deal with it easily.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jason Ferdinand

Jason Ferdinand Posted 3 years ago

So that's why Ma Lin do the Ghost Serve rarely?



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.