Losing the game on a fault serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Jason Wright

Jason Wright Asked 7 years ago

Hi, Lets say my I am at game point (10), and my opponent is serving. If he makes a bad serve, do I win the game? He says that you can not lose on a serve if its game point. Is this true? I couldnt find such a rule. Thanks, J


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Jason,

That is not correct.  If he makes a bad serve on gamepoint then that is the end of the game.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.