Jumping when hitting a shot

Rules

Prajjwal Dimri
Prajjwal Dimri Asked 13 years ago

Suppose i m hitting a shot then is it a rule that my feet should be on the ground or I can lift my feet when hitting a ball?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Prajjwal,

You can be off the ground when playing a shot.  Sometimes if the ball is really high you can jump with both feet and smash it.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Prajjwal Dimri

Prajjwal Dimri Posted 13 years ago

Ok thanks. On 21st there is another big tournament in which i m participating


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 13 years ago

Good luck with that one too.


Prajjwal Dimri

Prajjwal Dimri Posted 13 years ago

Thanks


Prajjwal Dimri

Prajjwal Dimri Posted 13 years ago

Yes. I won that tournamnet too. I got 1st position in it. Now i have to participate in State Level Competition. Thanks Pingskills!!!!!!!!


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 13 years ago

Wow, you are doing really well.  Well done.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.