Is it legal if during serve ball hits finger and bat

Rules

Remigijus Kiminas
Remigijus Kiminas Asked 11 years ago

I know it is legal during rallies for ball to touch finger and be returned. But is it apply also during serve moment?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Remigijus,

Yes it is also legal for the ball to touch your finger during serving.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.