Is a short shot allowed

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Elsayed Abdelnasser

Elsayed Abdelnasser Asked 4 years ago

Hi Coach

Firstly, you're the one who makes my strokes improve. You're my only coach, so great thanks

My question is in this video https://youtu.be/onEkHHWzxW0?t=2m35s (2 mins 21 secs)

After some great topspin shots and the player is too far from the table, Ma Long has played the ball too short

Is it allowed ? 

Is it Ma Long point or the another player? 

Thanks :)


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Elsayed,

That shot is allowed.  It is a good tactic.

We have a lesson on this stroke called the Drop Shot off a Lob.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.