Injuries

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Asked 6 years ago

hi alois

I sack, my opponent, returned the ball, and i, to return the ball, I hit my hand on the table and I do a lot of damage. then, what happens? :

1 - I raise my hand for stop the point and the umpire gives it to me and says to repeat the point.
2-point remains though it hurts me.
3-the referee stop the point and this point is repeated when I am well.

thanks.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Alex,

This is up to the umpire to call it.  He may let you stop the point.  In most cases the opposition would allow the point to stop.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 6 years ago

then I can raise my hand and the referee stopped the point and then repeat.
right??


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

If you raise your hand, it is still up to the umpire to call a let.  They don't have to.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 6 years ago

i don,t understand you. 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

The umpire does not have to say it is a let and stop the point.  It is their judgement.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 6 years ago

then, if I get hurt or hit me in the middle of a point, the referee does not say anything.
then I have to raise my hand or talk to my opponent that I've beaten and then my opponent will say ok and tell it to repeat, then the referee will say that is a let. Right???


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

That is often what happens.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 6 years ago

ok. thank you very much.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.