if the ball hits my finger

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

Elliott Mascart

Elliott Mascart Asked 10 years ago

hi pingskills if i go to hit a ball and instead of hitting my paddle it hits my finger and returns onto he otherside of the table do you play on or is that my oponants point?

thanks in advanced :)

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Elliott,

Up to the wrist is considered to be part of your bat.  So if it hits your finger and goes on correctly it is still in play.

The rule changed recently so that even if you make a double hit where the ball hits both your finger and the bat on the way through it is still a good hit. 

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Elliott Mascart

Elliott Mascart Posted 10 years ago

thanks thats very helpful :)

Isaac Litster

Isaac Litster Posted 10 years ago

very helpful!

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 10 years ago

Glad that it helped.

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.