Hitting with your hand

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

stephin jith

stephin jith Asked 3 years ago

I am a right handed player.in a match my opponent smashed the ball to my left side.in a quick response i raised my left hand and the ball hit my left hand and landed on the opponents court which he failed to keep in play.so wil i get this point.is it legal.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Stephin,

That would be your opponent's point.  You have to have a bat in your hand when you hit the ball.  If the ball hits your hand with the bat in it and goes on then it is a good stroke.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.