Hitting with the handle

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

MAAZ ASAD

MAAZ ASAD Asked 7 years ago

Is it fault when the ball hit the handle of racket? it happens most of the time when i hold my racket with a pen hold grip. 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Maaz,

The handle is part of your racket so it is still in.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

MAAZ ASAD

MAAZ ASAD Posted 7 years ago

Thank you coach. i have another question, if the ball hits your hand and sucessfuly reaches the other court, is it a fault or not?

 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

This is also a good shot.  Up to your wrist is considered to be part of your bat.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.