Hitting with handle

Rules

Siddhant Laddha
Siddhant Laddha Asked 8 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff,

While playing a match with my friend, I accidentally hit the ball with the handle of the Racquet. So I wanted to know whether it is allowed to do that.Also in the same match My friend hit the table with the handle. So whose point is it?

You are the BEST Table Tennis coaches in the World,

Love and Regards,

Siddhant

(India)


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Siddhant,

Thanks for your kind words.

The ball is allowed to hit the handle.

The handle is allowed to touch the table as well.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.