Height service

Rules

Hassan Turi
Hassan Turi Asked 6 years ago

jDuring service my opponent hits his part of table very hard with ball that it crosses net very high, jumps into my part of table and touches my head if i am standing straight. Is this service legal? Height of ball from net when it crosses the net is almost 1 meter.  


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Hassan,

Yes that is a legal serve.  As long as he is throwing the ball up off his hand correctly.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.