Fingers

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Asked 6 years ago

hi alois.
two questions.
1 - if before launching the ball up, When the ball is in my palm of my hand, the ball goes to the fingers inadvertently, I can put the ball back in the palm of my hand or will be a ilegal a serve (before throwing up and not touching the ball with the other hand)?
2-when the ball is in the palm of my hand, I can separate the five fingers or I have mandatory that i have the four fingers together and the thumb separate?
sorry my Inglés is very bad.
sorry for the large text.
thank you very much.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Alex,

For the first scenario it would be OK.

Your finger do have to be together according to the rules.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 6 years ago

ok.for the first question i understand, but the two question i didn´t understand, can you explicate again?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

Yes, it is mandatory that you have the four fingers together and the thumb separate.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 6 years ago

ok.thank you very much



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.