Faults serving

Rules

Arturo Ruiz
Arturo Ruiz Asked 11 years ago

Hi, Alois

As in tennis, if you make a fault in your serve, it's counted as half a point or directly as an entire point?

I'm so confused....

Thanks


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Arturo,

In Table Tennis if you serve a fault you lose the point straight away.  You don't get two chances.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz Posted 11 years ago

Sorry for asking too much :), but I read that if when you serve, and the ball hits your side and then your opponent's side it cannot go towards the right or the left (I don't know if I explained it well). I hope u undestood.


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 11 years ago

Hi Arturo,

The ball is allowed to go anywhere on the other side of the table when you serve in singles.


Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz Posted 11 years ago

Hi, Alois

I know it, but I read a little bit of the handbook an it said:

IT'S A LET IF

2.09.01.05.03 in singles leaves the receiver’s court after touching it by either of its sidelines. 

what does it mean?

Thanks


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 11 years ago

Hi Arturo,

That is only for Wheelchair Table Tennis matches.


Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz Posted 11 years ago

Thank you very much


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.