Fault by Flore Tristan

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Aaron Lin

Aaron Lin Asked 2 years ago

https://youtu.be/UFdgZ_SJ1JM?t=1175 

The serve he did wasn't a let or not even a warning, but immediately gave Ma long a point. You can hear the umpire say 'foul' or something similar

It's in chinese so i can't understand what is going on here.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Aaron,

The umpire calls "Fault".  I think it is because he doesn't remove his left hand from the area between the ball and the net.

The service rules requires a player to remove their arm from that area so that the receiver can see the contact of the ball.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.