Doubles centre line

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 months ago

Barry Cornforth

Barry Cornforth Asked 5 months ago

Hi,when playing doubles and i'm serving down the middle of the table,is it a foul when any part of the ball crosses the centre line or does the whole of the ball need to be over the line before i loose the point.Who does the centre line belong to.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 months ago

Hi Barry,

As long as some part of the ball touches the line it is a good serve.

 This is often difficult to tell since the ball is so small and the line so thin. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.