Distraction

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 1 year ago

IMMANUEL J

IMMANUEL J Asked 1 year ago

Hi Alois,

I have 2 questions.

1 while playing doubles can the player claim distraction due to the opponents speech during the game. Instructing the fellow player during play.

2 If the bat falls during play is it a point for the opponent.

Thanks

Emmanuel


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 year ago

Hi Emmanuel,

You should talk during the point as it will probably be regarded as a distraction.

The bat is allowed to drop but you have to then pick it up before you hit the ball.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Rohan I am

Rohan I am Posted 1 year ago

"You should talk during the point as it will probably be regarded as a distraction."

 

You mean "shouldn't" don't you Alois?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 1 year ago

Haha... yes... definitely!



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.