Changing your bat during a match

Rules

Anthony Pham
Anthony Pham Asked 15 years ago

Hi,

I was wondering if you are allowed to swap bats after a game?

Thanks for all your help.


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 15 years ago

Hi Anthony,

You are not allowed to change your bat during a match unless it is accidentally damaged so badly that it cannot be used. In fact take a read of our blog titled Don't change your bat during a match.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Serve Bouncing More Than Once

We explain the rule around how many times the ball is allowed to bounce on your opponent's side of the table.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.