Changing the grip during play

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Earl Joseph

Earl Joseph Asked 6 years ago

Sir, is it allowed to change the grip, like shakehand to penhold, during play or time out in a match?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Earl,

Yes you can change you grip.  There are no rules as to how you should hold the bat.

However I don't advise that you change grip because it will slow you down. The game is too fast for that now.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.