Center line rule

Rules

Fred Schwab
Fred Schwab Asked 2 years ago

In doubles play, is a serve that hits the centerline a good serve?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Fred,

Yes the centre line is in.  It is pretty difficult though to tell exactly when it hits the centre line because the ball is so small and the line for thin.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.