Ball hitting my body

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Najam Tariq

Najam Tariq Asked 2 years ago

During a rally, if my opponent smashes the ball, and it hits any part of my body and goes up in the air. Can I still gain a point,  if i manage to hit the ball, on my opponent's side, while the ball is still in the air. 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Najam,

Once the ball hits something other than your bat, the point is ended and your opponent gains a point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.