Rules
Hello Alois
I have just watched the Utube of you and Jeff and a question I have had put to me which I have had varying answers. My question. Is it legal to have both hands on the bat at the same time when returning a ball, as you see all the time in Tennis. Bruce Baulch
Hi Bruce,
As far as I know you are allowed to use both hands. The only time you have to have a free hand is when you are serving so that you can throw the ball up.
You can swap hands as well if you so desire.
I will put this one to our panel of experts and see what I get.
Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.