Bat touches the table is it fault

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

Bhanu Shankar

Bhanu Shankar Asked 5 years ago

If the bat touches the table while serving, is it a good serve or a fault?

If the body touches the table while serving or in between the game, is it a fault?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Bhanu,

The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  Anything else is allowed to touch the table as long as you don't move the surface of the table.

So if the bat touches the table while serving it is a good serve.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.