Service rule bouncing twice on the other side

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Asked 7 years ago

Hi, I,m Alex from Leon, Spain. my question is: if I serve and the ball bounces in my camp, and after, bounces twice in other camp, is point for me or for other player? Thanks and sorry, my english is very bad.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Alex,

The serve has to bounce both in your side and the opponents side to be good.  It is allowed to bounce as many times as you like on the other side of the table.

Take a look at our lesson on How To Serve.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 7 years ago

So if I sack and the ball bounces once in my area and then the ball bounces 2 or 3 times in his area, does the game continue if the opponent returns the ball correctly?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Hi Alex,

As soon as the ball bounces twice on his side the point is over and you win the point.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 7 years ago

ok but you said that It is allowed to bounce as many times as you like on the other side of the table.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Yes if your opponent lets it go it would be able to bounce more than once.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 7 years ago

Sorry , but i don,t understand very much. you can explicate with a video?

so i sack, the ball bounces once in my area and if the ball bounces more than once in the service in the other area, is point for me?


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 7 years ago

Sorry , but i don,t understand very much. you can explicate with a video?

so i sack, the ball bounces once in my area and if the ball bounces more than once in the service in the other area, is point for me?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Yes that is perfectly correct.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 7 years ago

ok.Thanks. Is the best website in the world.Jeff and Alois are the best, in generally all PingSkills is the best. Sorry again,my english is terrible 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

No problems. Thanks for your comments.


Yousaid Cool

Yousaid Cool Posted 4 years ago

Hi,

i was searching for this question and realised that there are many people who have this quarry. What is the reason that although it is  a rule, many people dont know it and think otherwise(or have doubts)?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 4 years ago

Some players haven't seen the game enough to know about it I guess.


Yousaid Cool

Yousaid Cool Posted 4 years ago

oh right. It was so simple that i couldnt think of the reason:P



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.