Ball touches finger

Rules

Mohamad Elkass
Mohamad Elkass Asked 1 year ago

1- if the ball touches finger or hand

2- the racket touch the table


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 1 year ago

Hi Mohamad,

If the ball touches your finger it is still considered part of the racket.  Up to your wrist is part of the racket.  Even if the ball touches your finger and then the racket on the same swing it is still legal.

The racket is allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.