Rules
Hi,
during the last mach the ball of my opponent hit the net metal support and then it fell on the table.
Whose point is it? Is the metal support part of the net?
Thank you.
Fabrizio
Hi Fabrizio,
The net post is considered part of the net so the ball would have been considered to be in and you can play on.
In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.