Ball hits net after bouncing on my side

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Asked 6 years ago

hi alois

I'm playing table tennis in a park and there was air.  My friend hit the ball and the ball bounces in my zone but I ball (because of the air) goes to the net, but before the ball bounces in my zone again i can hit the ball.

My question is: if the ball bounces in my zone and then hit the net,

can i hit the ball or When the ball hit the net is a hit wrong?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Alex,

Yes you could hit the ball after it hit the net as long as it doesn't bounce for the second time on your side of the table.  This isn't something that would happen too often but it could happen with severe spin.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.