Backspin back over the net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

John Teti

John Teti Asked 6 years ago

I watched a match in which a player hit the ball with backspin that the receiver did not touch but then spun back over the net after hitting the receiver's side of the table one time. Who gets the point?

Thanks,

JT


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi JT,

That would be the players point who hit the ball with backspin.  The opponent has to touch the ball before it goes back over the net for the point to continue.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.