Backspin

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 11 years ago

Will Unknown

Will Unknown Asked 11 years ago

If you were to put so much backspin on the ball that it hit on your opponents side then without them touching the ball it bounced back to your side what would it be? Is it your point because they never touched it or do you just play on?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Will,

This is an easy one.  It is your point.  Your opponent has to hit it before it comes back for it to be play on.

As an interesting point your opponent can hit th eball even after it has passed back over the net onto your side as long as it hasn't touched your side yet. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.