2.10.1.7 if an opponent deliberately strikes the ball twice in succession

Rules

Rene van der Kleij
Rene van der Kleij Asked 7 years ago

Hallo Sir,

As for rule: 2.10.1.7 if an opponent deliberately strikes the ball twice in succession;

Is it understood that unintentional striking the ball twice in succession while serving, is considered a valid serve ? 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Rene,

Yes that is right.  Even a non deliberate double stroke in the rally is a valid hit.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.