Whose point is it?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

Raresh Paunescu

Raresh Paunescu Asked 6 years ago

Hello Alois,

i was playing with a friend and i served very short with a lot of backspin and the ball bounced once on my side , then once on his side and then it came back to me. My friend says it was his point.  Was it my point or his?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Raresh,

It was your point.  It is his responsibility to hit the ball before it comes back onto your side or it is your point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Kaustubh Kulkarni

Kaustubh Kulkarni Posted 5 years ago

Please clear this:

If player A serves with great backspin, the ball falls on the side of player A, then falls on the side of player B and then comes back and is above the side of player A, and player B hits the ball when it is above the side of player A, and then player A is unable to return he ball, who wins the point?


Raresh Paunescu

Raresh Paunescu Posted 5 years ago

its player B's point.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.