Volleying past the end line

Rules

glen gossett
glen gossett Asked 13 years ago

When the ball is in play and my opponet is going to slam the ball back at me and it hits my wracket who gets the point.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Glen,

If the ball is over the table and it hits your racket before it bounces on the table then it is your opponents point.  If the ball has already gone past the end of the table then it is your point. 


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.