Last updated 11 years ago
Im not sure whether you have to serve to alternating sides of your opponents court - eg your right to their right of the dividing line, and on the next serve from your left to their left of the dividing line. some of my friends insist on this way. others say that only applies in doubles therefore in singles it just has to go over the net. Please clear this dilemma up for me. thank you.
In singles you can serve from anywhere to anywhere. The line down the middle of the table is only for the doubles serve.
Take a look at our Rules Lesson. There is also a link there to print out a copy of a summary of the important rules. You can even print it out and take this to your next rules argument.
Become a free member to post a comment about this question.