Walking around before you serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Asked 6 years ago

Hi Alois

when in serve, i have got the ball in my palm of my hand,i can walk and throw up the ball and hit the ball?

i have got the ball in my hand and i respect the rules but i can walk before the elevate the ball?

thanks.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Alex,

Once you are ready to serve, you can't move around.  You have to remain still while you throw the ball up.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 6 years ago

so when the ball is in my palm of my hand, I can´t move my feet


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

You can as long as you are not in the ready position to serve.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 6 years ago

ok



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.