Using your hand

Rules

Evan Urbina
Evan Urbina Asked 12 years ago

If the rules say if it's legal for the ball to hit any part of your hand,do you have to be holding onto the the bat to make it legal you an you use it if the bat slips?


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 12 years ago

Hi Evan,

The bat does have to be in your hand to make it legal.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.