TT Double Rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Dale Martinez

Dale Martinez Asked 7 years ago

In doubles, if A/B are partners and A serves first, can A serve every time if A/B team chooses when it is their team's turn to serve.............during a game?  ...........change of service?

I look at the rules and it says the team can choose as to who serves.  I realize in subsequent games, the previous server becomes the receiver.

Thanks you.

Dale


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Dale,

You have to go in rotation with the serving so that everyone has to serve.  The rule that you are referring to is about who is going to serve first in the game.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.