Touching the table rules

Rules

vineeth agarwal
vineeth agarwal Asked 13 years ago

while playing,if our bat touches the table or our cloth touches the table,then do we lose point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Vineeth,

The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.  So if your bat or clothes touch the table it is OK.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.