Touching the table

Rules

Aarya Aarya
Aarya Aarya Asked 7 years ago

Is it allowed to keep the free arm on the table,i.e.,the elbow or something.Is it also legal if the racquet touvhes the table?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Aarya,

Your free hand isn't allowed to touch the table.  Anything else is allowed to touch the table as long as you don't move the table at all.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.