Rules
So recently i´ve heard that it is no longer forbidden to touch the table in the middle of a point cutting a short serve for example, i wouild like to know if its true.
Hi Julian,
It has always been legal to touch the table with your bat. The only thing that isn’t allowed to touch the surface of the table is your free hand.
I hope this clears it up for you.
What happens if you move the table in the rally or when the rally is finished? We answer that for you in this video.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
Kaustubh Kulkarni Posted 10 years ago
What if the hand in which we are holding racket touches the table?
That is allowed.
khalid khan Posted 10 years ago
What if you hide the serve