Tossing the ball

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

MAAZ ASAD

MAAZ ASAD Asked 6 years ago

Hi

If we toss the ball and accidently toss the ball higer than we want to, can catch the ball?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Maaz,

No you can't.  Once the ball has left your hand it is in play.  So you must hit the ball on the table correctly or it is a point against you.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

MAAZ ASAD

MAAZ ASAD Posted 6 years ago

If there is some noisy that has caught our attention, so then can we catch the ball?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

You need to keep going.  Only if the umpire calls a let can you stop.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.