Throwing the racket

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

sebastian selander

sebastian selander Asked 7 years ago

Hi coach, this might be a weird type of question but if i would throw the racket and hit the ball and the ball goes over to the oponents side of the table, would it be accepted or not?

(i will not start throwing rackets here and there if the answer is yes, i was just wondering)


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Sebastian,

Unfortunately this is not a good shot.  The racket must be in your hand when you hit the ball.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Ji-Soo Woo

Ji-Soo Woo Posted 7 years ago

good question.  I often throw my racquet at the ball if it's out of reach.  This at least clarifies what happens if I ever successfully return the ball using this method.


Oliver

Oliver Posted 7 years ago

If it is not allowed, why do people do it??


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

I guess out of desperation.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.