Throwing the bat

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Ben Evans

Ben Evans Asked 8 years ago

hey pingskills i just wanted to know, is it legal to throw the bat when the ball is out of reach. cause maybe if i threw the bat and it hit the ball and got the opposition out, i would probably have one lots of matches and would save me a lot of times

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Ben,

Unfortunately, you have to have your bat in your hand when you hit the ball. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.