Throwing the ball up for service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Asked 6 years ago

in the service, when I throw the ball up, I can raise all that I want my hand? or I can not elevate my hand more than my head?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Alex,

You can put your hand up as high as you want but the ball still has to raise 16cm from where it leaves your hand upwards.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.