Taking the ball on racket directly

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

JOYOTOSH DEY

JOYOTOSH DEY Asked 2 years ago

Hi Alois,

Who will get point if the ball hits my racket directly without bouncing on my side of the table.  There could be two possibilities.

1. I play it over the table before ball bounces on the table.

2. I am away from the table, the ball miss the table and directly hits my racket intentionally or unintentionally.

Please clarify.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Joyotosh,

If the ball is over the table it is your opponent's point.

If the ball has already passed over the table then it is your point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.