Table touch during serves

Rules

Jozef Antonio Riahtam Jo
Jozef Antonio Riahtam Jo Asked 6 years ago

Hello Coach. Thank You So Much For Your Previous Reply.

I have another question

"Is it a fault if we touch the table with our bat during a serve?"

Thank You


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Jozef,

The bat is allowed to touch the table at any time even during a serve.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Jozef Antonio Riahtam Jo

Jozef Antonio Riahtam Jo Posted 6 years ago

Thank You So Much Coach.

Learning A Lot From You.


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

No problems Jozef.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.