Table tennis Rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 1 year ago

Melvyn HTS

Melvyn HTS Asked 1 year ago

Ok so,I have a question, where in a serve

When I toss the ball and catch it with my toss hand afterwards despite the ball not land on the ground or finishing my stroke,I mean I catch a bad toss and no contact with the ball

Or

I make toss,make a movement(stroke) but stop in midway and catch the ball with my free hand

Someone told me they are considered as fault

So is it really consider as a fault?

I know in tennis,sometimes players made bad toss and catch the ball but it is not considered as fault

 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 year ago

Hi Melvyn,

They are both a fault.  As soon as the ball leaves your hand it is in play even if you don't swing at it.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.