Serving time limit?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Andrew Big Chief

Andrew Big Chief Asked 8 years ago

Jeff and Alois,

Is there a time limit in which the ball must be served?

Andrew


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Andrew,

There is no time limit but it just says that play should be continuous.  It is a lot to do with the umpires discretion.

After every 6 points the players are allowed a brief stop to use their towels. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.