Rules
I play with my dad and he says that when you serve the ball cannot cross the side lines before the second bounce, is this true?
Hi Lucas,
You are allowed to serve the ball wide and fast.
There are no restrictions like that for serving. As long as it lands once on your side and then at least once on his side it is a good serve.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.