Serving Rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Lucas Lucas

Lucas Lucas Asked 6 years ago

I play with my dad and he says that when you serve the ball cannot cross the side lines before the second bounce, is this true?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Lucas,

You are allowed to serve the ball wide and fast.

There are no restrictions like that for serving.  As long as it lands once on your side and then at least once on his side it is a good serve.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.