serving rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 years ago

ahmad hariri

ahmad hariri Asked 9 years ago

Hi

when serving, If the player throws the ball and couldn't hit it with the bat will he lose a point ?

and if he throws and hits it but it didn't touch the playing surface ?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Ahmad,

As soon as the ball leaves the hand it is in play.  So even if you miss the ball or deliberately catch i again, you lose the point. Or if you hit it and it misses the playing surface it is definitely the other persons point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.