serving rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 9 years ago

Rohit N

Rohit N Asked 9 years ago

Is it necessary to throw the ball 16cm high to serve?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Rohit,

Yes, that is one of the rules of Table Tennis.  It is good to get into the habit of doing it during training.

The ball can go higher if you want, but it has to go up at least 16cm away from your hand to be legal. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.