Serving Rule for doubles

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Akash Stephen

Akash Stephen Asked 8 years ago

When I serve I hit the ball across the white line and then will I loss my point?

Akash Stephen,

ThankYou


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

HI Akash,

In singles the ball has to land anywhere on the other side of the table. 

In doubles if you hit the ball onto the right side it is out.  It must land on the left half of the table to be a good serve in doubles. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.